How to Get Involved with Coffee Business?

Hello everybody, My name is Will
I’m a coffee enthusiast and currently working for family business that is not coffee related at all. However, I Love Coffee and knew just how important it is to have a cup or two everyday at anytime, even before bed. On the other hand of working tirelessly for my family’s business in China, I am currently studying on how to brew coffee using different methods such as French press, Aeropress, Chemex, V60 etc… and now I know 3 methods which I now have my own likes of which brew is best to satisfy my taste. I’m also looking forward to try home roasting for starters before end of this year when I return to my home in Thailand so that’s basically where I am now as for my own little coffee journey. Not too exciting but truly Spiritually Nourishing…
But though I am pursuing for hobby purposes, I wondered what can I do with all these knowledge once I become more experienced and more knowledgeable? My parents talked about opening up a coffee shop or the like, but there’s already so many coffee shops out there that I didn’t want to think about it as my first idea, instead my mind was thinking perhaps I should work as a barista at a shop? But that wouldn’t be practical since my job with my family now pays more better and its taking all of my time. I have also thought about learning coffee and maybe attend some social coffee event gathering just to get the chance of talking to people? I thought this may be the first way to go? hmm I thirst for coffee knowledge and wanting to practice to learn about brewing, but there’s always doubt behind my passion…anyways, I just wanted to say hi to all those who read my post and as a newbie for a coffee enthusiast, I have so much to learn from everyone here!
Cheers to All!