Do you prefer comandante or any electric grinder at the same price point (for 1 or 2 serving of pour over only per day)?

Hi Guys,
Been reading a lot of good reviews of comandante, some even compare the consistency to EK43.
I am new to manual brewing at home, just got the Hario Slim but I can’t get the taste that I want from the coffee, way to bitter, I ask one of my barista friend that is because the grinder. I have tried to change the setting in the Hario but it is still hard to get clean, tasty coffee.(would love to hear some tips to revive this grinder if possible :smile:)

I decided to buy a good grinder, at first Im thinking about electric ones, but I read a lot of good reviews of comandante. How is it compare to electric grinder at the same price point in terms of consistency and ability to grind at pour over size? ( I dont really care about other feature that electric grinder has and I dont mind grinding manually). And if the comandante is that good and consistent, what price point or what electric grinder should it be compared to? (just in terms of consistency for pour over and stepping aside features that electric may have, because I just grind max 12 to 24 gr a day)

Thank you

Hello, I’m using both grinder (Comandante and Wilfa Electrical Grinder)
I’ve been using comandante for 1 yr, and personally I found that the consistency is better than the Wilfa electrical grinder. Of course not to compare with EK43, but to compare with a home electrical grinder, I think comandante is a completely perfect home grinder. To grind 20g can just get a reasonable amount of time to finish it.
At least you will hardly see the inconsistent size of ground coffee from comandante.
I think if you’ve read a lot of reviews about comandante, most people mentioned you won’t go wrong with it.