What about Créma?

Hi, it’s not my first goal, and i actually i can have Great Espresso wtih or without Créma, from my little expérience that depand mostly from the beans and if he’s fresh enough, but i’am sure you can have more infos about what can help to have some more créma (with the right beans :wink:

Thank’s

Well, I guess you want more crema for latte art. (I don’t prefer milk for my coffee and I’m not a professional barista but the ones I spoke tell me crema helps latte art) As I experlenced when you use fresher beans you will get more crema. Also, I don’t know if it is the same for everybody, I like my shots with as less crema as possible.

No, just my ristretto :wink:

I like some dark créma, visual first, and the taste if not too much :slight_smile:

I do know darker roasted coffees offer more crema because of the extra CO2 gases being released. However dark roasted just are not something my palette enjoys and can taste pretty murky, and given the current trends in coffee and consumers being more educated, I would stay away from dark roasts.

I think your best bet for enhancing crema is using fresh roasted coffee and really dialing in your espresso. I’m not sure what kind of equipment your working on, but espresso usually tastes it’s best at a 1:1.5 ratio or 1:2 ratio. So if your putting in 18g of roasted coffee you want to extract anywhere from 27g-36g yielded output, in probably 25-35 second time frame for starters. Play around and see what works for you.